powered by CADENAS

Manual

Manual

6.4.2. Symbols Versioning system [49]

  • These symbols signalize general changes:

    • ? = directory / project unknown in version management

      Arises when changes are made in Explorer, thus outside of PARTproject.

    • ! = After downloading a new catalog

    • A = added

      Arises when a new directory is added, renamed or moved.

    • D = deleted

      Arises when a directory was deleted or renamed.

    • R = deleted and then re-added

      Displays, if a directory was renamed.

    • U = update

      Occurs if a directory has been edited by another user in the meantime.

    • M = modified

      Occurs if a directory was changed by the user.

    • C = conflict

      Occurs if two users changed the same file at the same time. This case should be avoided! And if it happened, you can find help under Section 6.12.2, “ eCATALOGsolutions: PARTproject QA - Solve SVN conflict”.

    • V = Subversion version conflict

      Local working copy has to be updated to new version. See Section 6.3.1, “Installation QA Modules ”.

    • - = Subversion version difference

      If an older version is accessing catalogs/projects which have been edited with a newer version then a minus icon is displayed.Section 6.3.1, “Installation QA Modules ”.

    [Note] Note

    Upload changed files in directories / projects to the server

    Check in project (set read-only)

    After structural changes you must perform one of these commands! After this, your changes are SVN managed.

    As a result all symbols above switch to a green checkmark or lock symbol.

  • Following symbols show the editing rights:

    • Lock: no editing rights available

    • Green checkmark: local working copy and server status are identical

    • Red checkmark: local working copy and server differ

    [Note] Note

    Upload changed files in directories / projects to the server

    Check in project (set read-only)

    After changes to local copies are made (shown by red check mark), you must perform one of these two commands! After this, your changes are SVN managed.

    As a result the red checkmark changes into a green checkmark, or to lock.

  • QA = Quality Assurance:

    This symbol is always displayed if a QA document was added to the respective project (Add QA protocol).

The adjoining picture shows some symbols explained above.

Symbols

Symbols

The same symbols are also used in the Send changes to the server dialog.

Send changes to the server

Send changes to the server



[49] In the following named "SVN".