powered by CADENAS

Manual

Manual

4.5.1. Check release notes and project changes

Before the catalog update, you can get an overview on project changes.

  • Simple check for project changes

    Have a look on the information at the tabbed pages Release Notes and Modification Details.

    Tabbed page "Release Notes"

    Tabbed page "Release Notes"

    Please also regard the information icons:

    Due to technical reasons, the catalog was updated
    A new language was added or existing translations were reworked
    New series/products were added or modified

    Tabbed page "Modification Details": Changed projects are listed.

    Tabbed page "Modification Details": Changed projects are listed.

  • Moreover you can display a tabular listing of all projects BEFORE the installation. For each project, the listing is showing whether changes exist and if, where exactly, whether in project, table or 3D.

    Legend:

    Fied/column

    Meaning

    P

    Project

    T

    Table

    3

    3D view

    !

    First occurrence

    >

    New version

    =

    Same version

    [Note] Note

    If you want to make use of this function, please ensure that the option Install after download is deactivated!

    "Install after download" deactivated

    "Install after download" deactivated

    Detailed information on this can be found under Section 1.3.3.3, “ Before the catalog installation Check and Compare ” in PARTsolutions / PARTcommunity4Enterprise - Administration Manual.

  • AFTER the installation you can find the same information in the PARTdataManager under Part selection -> History -> Installed catalogs.

    Here you can see which catalogs have been added at which time and which data have been changed in compare to previous versions.

    Following icons show the respective directory or project status:

    Changes / New files in the directory

    On directory level: All projects in directory are unchanged.

    Project level: No changes. Identical project

    The file has changed / Changes in project

    The file is new / New project
    Project deleted

    The following figure shows an example.

    History called via mouseoverVia configuration file, the history can be shown or hidden. On this see under Änderungshistorie von Installationsverlauf an-/ausschalten.

    History called via mouseover[12]

    When moving the mouse over the icon, the tooltip becomes visible showing the history of catalog changes.

  • Before an update, you can compare the Table and the corresponding 3D view of the current version and the version to be installed for any part.

    In the dialog box "Catalog comparison" you can compare the Table and 3D view.Catalog comparison

    In the dialog box "Catalog comparison" you can compare the Table and 3D view.

    [Note] Note

    If you want to make use of this function, please ensure that the option Install after download is deactivated!

    "Install after download" deactivated

    "Install after download" deactivated

    Detailed information on this can be found under Section 1.3.3.3, “ Before the catalog installation Check and Compare ” in PARTsolutions / PARTcommunity4Enterprise - Administration Manual.



[12] Via configuration file, the history can be shown or hidden. On this see under Section 1.7.4.6.2.8, “ Key "ShowInstallHistory" - Show/hide Installation history ” in PARTsolutions / PARTcommunity4Enterprise - Administration Manual.