powered by CADENAS

Manual

Manual

5.6.1.  File

  • Save: Changes to the currently marked project file are saved..

    [Note] Note

    If under PARTproject -> Edit project -> tabbed page General -> Variables -> Variable with order number and/or Variable with Type Code a respective entry is missing, an error message is displayed.

    Details on this can be found under Section 3.2.16, “Classification according to CNSORDERNO / CNSTYPECODE ”.

    [Note] Note

    When attempting to save without entered Company key, the following message is displayed.

    Error message - Saving without Company key

    Error message - Saving without Company key

    If there is no entry for the Company key in the project, it will be checked if there is an entry for Company key on catalog level. If yes, this will be taken.

    Example

    Example

  • Save All: All changed project files of the current PARTproject session are saved.

    [Note] Note

    If under Extras -> Preferences -> General, the option Automatic save is deactivated, the dialog box Save All is opened.

    Dialog box "Settings" menu item General -> option "Automatic save"

    Dialog box "Settings" menu item General -> option "Automatic save"

    Here you can find a list of all projects/directories that were changed during this PARTproject session. Per default, a checkmark is set next to all changes. In other words, if confirming with OK, everything will be saved. Remove the checkmark at rows where changes shall not be saved.

    Dialog box "Save all"

    Dialog box "Save all"

    Finally confirm with OK.

    [Note] Note

    If under PARTproject -> Edit project -> tabbed page General -> Variables -> Variable with order number and/or Variable with Type Code a respective entry is missing, an error message is displayed.

    Details on this can be found under Section 3.2.16, “Classification according to CNSORDERNO / CNSTYPECODE ”.

    [Note] Note

    When attempting to save without entered Company key, the following message is displayed.

    Error message - Saving without Company key

    Error message - Saving without Company key

  • Translate and Export: The dialog box Export translation library is opened. This allows you to export all created language files or only a selection of the created language files as *.csv file. Enter the destination file location for this library in the File field.

  • Import translations: The dialog box Import Translation Dictionary is opened. This menu allows you to import a previously exported *.csv library file.

    Via Translate and Export and Import translations language files can be switched between different PARTproject installations (workstations).

  • Close: The current PARTproject session is closed.

    [Note] Note

    If under Extras -> Preferences -> General, the option Automatic save is deactivated, the dialog box Save All is displayed upon closing PARTproject.

    Dialog box "Settings" menu item General -> option "Automatic save"

    Dialog box "Settings" menu item General -> option "Automatic save"

    Here you can find a list of all projects/directories that were changed during this PARTproject session. Per default, a checkmark is set next to all changes. In other words, if confirming with OK, everything will be saved. Remove the checkmark at rows where changes shall not be saved.

    Dialog box "Save all"

    Dialog box "Save all"

    Finally confirm with OK.